Sequential Narrative Outcome

An extract from John Taylor’s poem added to my visuals

Somehow or another, it turns out there was a final outcome for the Southampton project no one knew about. Until now!  Simply known as ‘printed sequential narrative’ in the student check list for the end of year portfolio hand-in, I decided to do something thematically similar to my other outcomes.

I took the first two lines of John Taylor’s poem about his journey from London to Southampton and made a comic book page out of them. I would have liked to have fully illustrated it, but really, this sort of photo-bashing is all I have time for. I definitely think strong graphic images of the characters like a montage sequence for a heist set up or something could be very striking visually.

Leave a Reply

