More Artist Research

I watched a few documentaries on various artists ranging from comic book artists to former Turner prize winners. I talk about it in the video above. Skip to 3:30 if you really don’t want to listen to me talk about religion in video games and Japanese civil wars. 

It shows many artists defined by the process’ they use. I feel like focussing on a core area of expertise is the smartest way to position yourself as a marketable entity, but different strokes for different folks, I guess.

 

Leave a Reply

