Smint Competition Entry

smint couple
My poster design

How does one artfully convey the full extent of Smint UK’s passion and dedication to providing the best premium mint experience in the world? Good question. My problem is that I like to call a spade a spade, or a mint a mint, in this case. Mints are for freshening breath, so that was my focus in addressing the brief. ‘Get close, get closer, GET SMINT.’  Ugh, just ignore that last bit will you?

I did actually bother to use a grid while aligning the text and the process of altering the base image taught me some stuff about using filters, adjusting canvas size after the fact, importing brand elements and dealing with unruly file sizes.

I don’t know if Smint will be happy with the outcome, but I’ve certainly benefitted from contributing.

Check out the other entries here

Leave a Reply

